ANNEX H

JOINT COMMITTEES, OUTSIDE AND OTHER PUBLIC BODY ARRANGEMENTS

NAME OF OUTSIDE BODY	COUNCILLOR REPS
The Pension Fund Committee (City and County of Swansea)	P.A.Rees
Local Pension Board (City and County of Swansea)	A.R.Lockyer
South Wales Police and Crime Panel	P.A.Rees
Mid and West Wales Fire Authority	M.Crowley, S.Freeguard, A.Llewelyn and A.N.Woolcock
SWW Trade Union Consultative Committee	D.Jones
S.A.C.R.E. (Neath Port Talbot)	L.Jones, P.A.Rees, H.N.James, R.Mizen, S.Reynolds, D.Whitelock, R.Davies Director of Education, Leisure and Lifelong Learning
Welsh Association of S.A.C.R.E.	P.A.Rees

Swansea Bay Community Health Council	A.Aubrey, C.Edwards and C.Galsworthy
Local Government Association (England & Wales) Groups	E Latham,L.Jones and C.Clement-Williams
Welsh Local Government Council/General Assembly	E Latham, L.Jones and C.Clement-Williams (substitute)
Welsh Local Government Association Executive Board	E.Latham

WLGA – South West Wales Regional Board	E.Latham and Chief Executive
ATC Port Talbot 499 Squadron	S.Paddison
Wales Territorial Auxiliary and Volunteer Reserve Association	A.R.Lockyer
NPT Menter laith (formerly Neath Port Talbot Welsh Language Initiative)	A.N.Woolcock
Afan Tawe Nedd Crime Prevention Panel	L.Jones, H.N.James and Scrutiny Chair (Community Safety and Public Protection) and Principal Officer Community Safety
Regeneration NPT (Formerly NPT Local Regeneration Partnership Board	A.Wingrave and R.L.Taylor (Substitute)
Neath Town Centre Consortium Executive Group	E Latham/L.Jones, A.R.Lockyer, S.M.Penry and M.Protheroe
Central and South West Wales Regional Partnership Forum	E.Latham
The Industrial Communities Alliance (incorporating CC/Steel Action)	A.Wingrave, D.Cawsey and R.Wood and Director of Environment
Welsh Books Council	R.Mizen
West Glamorgan Crimebeat Committee	S.Pursey and Principal Officer Community Safety

Court of Swansea University (formerly Court	P A Rees
of Governors)	and Director of Education, Leisure and Lifelong Learning
Welsh Joint Education Committee Ltd.	A.R.Lockyer
National Youth Orchestra of Wales Advisory Panel	P A Rees
Llewellyn Almshouses Trustees	H.N.James, J.Warman, and A.R.Lockyer
Swansea Bay Port Health Authority	O.Davies, A.P.H.Davies J.Warman, S.K.Hunt, N.Hunt and D.Keogh (Until next LG Elections)
Vision Impaired West Glamorgan	C.James, R.Mizen, R.Taylor and M.Protheroe
Wales Council for the Deaf	R.Mizen and Director of Social Services, Health and Housing
Swansea Bay City Deal Joint Committee	E.Latham or nominated representative
Swansoa Ray City Pegion Joint Scruting	S Freeguard and A Hewelyn +1 Vacancy
Swansea Bay City Region Joint Scrutiny Committee	S.Freeguard and A.Llewelyn +1 Vacancy

Swansea Bay City Region Joint Scrutiny Committee	S.Freeguard and A.Llewelyn +1 Vacancy
Western Bay Area Planning Board	Chris Millis (No Member representation)
Association for Public Service Excellence (and APSE Wales)	D.Jones, M.Harvey and A.N.Woolcock and Head of Streetcare
Consortium of Local Authorities Wales (C.L.A.W.)	M.Harvey, A.Wingrave and Head of Property and Regeneration

Joint Working Party On Animal Trespass	A.N.Woolcock, S.Reynolds and H.Jones
PATROLAJC	M.Harvey
(formerly National Parking Adjudication	(Substitute – S.M.Penry)
Service Joint Committee)	
Neath Port Authority (Previously Neath	A.Wingrave (until 01/10/22)
Harbour Commissioners)	and Director of Environment
Neath Port Talbot Local Access Forum	A.Wingrave
	and Jonathan Griffiths (Officer)

National Eisteddfod Council	A.N.Woolcock
FLEXIS Advisory Board (FAB)	Chief Executive (no Member representation)
West Glamorgan Regional Partnership Board	E. Latham, P.D.Richards, A.R.Lockyer Chief Executive and Director of Social Services
Neath Port Talbot Biodiversity Forum	A.Wingrave
The Joint Council for Wales	D.Jones and D.Cawsey (Deputy: A.N.Woolcock)
Neath Town Centre Redevelopment Group	E.Latham,(Leader), Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Sustainable Development(A.Wingrave), Streetscene and Engineering (M.Harvey), Education, Skills and Culture (P.A.Rees), Local Member (M.Protheroe),

	Scrutiny Member (S.M.Penry) S.Knoyle and J.Evans Chief Executive, Director of Environment and Director of Finance and Corporate Services
Adoption Panel	A.R.Lockyer
Foster Panel	A.R.Lockyer
Secure Review Panel	A.R.Lockyer and Head of Children and Young People Services, Legal Safeguarding Manager, Member of Panel of Independent Persons
The Schools Admissions Forum	P.A.Rees, S.Reynolds, R.Mizen and N.Hunt
County Borough Council/Community	Cabinet Members, Leaders of other Political Groups,
Councils Liaison Forum	Chief Executive and Corporate Directors
Neath Port Talbot Public Services Board	Leader, Chief Executive
NPT/Youth Council Liaison Forum	All Cabinet Members, Chief Executive, Corporate Directors, Head of Participation and representatives from Youth Council
Joint Archives Committee	P A Rees, R.Mizen, H.N.James, A.Aubrey and W.F.Griffiths
Margam Joint Crematorium Committee	E.V.Latham, R.Taylor, S.M.Penry, R.G.Jones, and S.Bamsey
South West Wales Regional Waste Management Joint Committee	M.Harvey, S.M.Penry and A.Wingrave

Tata Steel Joint Consultative Group	A.Wingrave, R.Taylor, D.Keogh, S.Rahaman, M.Crowley, E.V.Latham, S.Pursey, R.Mizen, R.Wood, S.K.Hunt, L.Jones, A.Llewelyn and O.S.Davies
Joint Venture Steering Group (GCRE Project)	Chief Executive, Director of Environment
Voluntary Sector Liaison Committee-	Cabinet Members, S.Pursey, R.Wood, S.M.Penry, R.Davies and S.K.Hunt

For the avoidance of doubt, the following be deleted in comparison to previous years:

ERW Joint Committee	P.A.Rees
NPT/Older Persons Council Liaison Forum	All Cabinet Members, Chief Executive, Assistant Chief Executive and Chief Digital Officer and Corporate Directors and representatives from Older Persons Council
Neath Inspired (formerly Neath Business Improvement District (BID)	M.Protheroe